Welcome to the world, Wesley!!

2016-02-19_0024.jpg

He’s here!! All 7LBS 15.8OZ of him 🙂 Actually, he’s been for ALMOST a week now. I’m still a little in shock! But in awe, all at the same time! We were fully prepared for our little Wesley to make his entrance into this biggo’ crazy world on the 18th of this month. BBBBUUUTTTT!! This little man had a surprise for us! haha! He couldn’t wait to meet his momma, any longer & on Valentines Day, the contractions started coming & as much as I tried to ignore them, they just wouldn’t stop!

Don’t get me wrong, I was wayyy excited to meet this handsome little fella & I was at the point where I was no longer feeling the “glow” of the pregnancy. haha! However, him arriving on the 14th…I was a little less than thrilled. LOL

Couple things; I’m big on throwing my babies birthday parties. Our oldest son had birthday themes planned for parties 1-5 years old, every since I was expecting him! I just love them, planning them, seeing everyone enjoy my genius & adorable Pinterst decorations/snacks/games that go along with our theme, perfectly! haha (WHAT did anyone do before Pinterest? Best, site, EVER!) I eat up party planning :] So! The thought of little baby Wesley having to share his birthday with all the other love birds in the world & the stores being filled with nothing but pink & red & roses & heart shaped goodies…Makes me cringe!

To add to that, EVERY other birth for me has had to be scheduled. I thought this one was no different! So I set my OCD ways to the side & stopped trying to plan everything down the the last second. haha With that being said, I didn’t pack up for the hospital like I usually would & instead, tried to enjoy my last little bit of time as a mother of 3 & planned to prep & pack Monday while they were at school/the sitters. ha! That back fired cause this guy came allllll on his own & this momma had not washed his sleeper, packed a hospital bag, pre sanitized bottles & things of that sort, nothingggg. The panic was totally setting in when the contractions were growing stronger verses fading away!!

More so than anything..I had a beautifulllll wedding I was scheduled to shoot & SOO looking forward too! Seriously, y’all- It was like my dream wedding!! & here I was hovered over in pain, forced with trying to decide if this labor was really interrupting all that I had been looking forward too. I mean, my bride didn’t walk down the aisle guys, she ROAD down it!! On the back of a stunning horse!! To her hubs who wore suspenders & the giddiest smile! It was stunning! A flower crown, a fur coat, at a beautiful barn. Geeeezzz!! It had all my other favorite vendors there, that I adore working with! ahhhh! I still want to cry thinking about how I was not able to take part in all that beautifulness! Luckily, I had a back up plan & one heck of a friend (some of you may know her ;] Kiersten from Kiersten Grant Photography) who is an amazingggg photog & stepped right in & captured Sarah & Matt’s day so stinking beautifully, in my place. I’m still a little bitter with this kid for making me miss out on such a lovely event but, he is worth it! Ohhh so worth it! Just look at his cute little self!!

2016-02-19_0023.jpg

I waited so long to decide that this was the real deal..that this labor..was REALLY happening! hahaha I wish I was kidding, We live 35 minutes from the closet hospital, my contractions got to a minute & a half apart as we were nearing the hospital, I got checked & was already 9CM dilated & placed in a room immediately & after being at the hospital for right at an hour, I was holding my adorable Wesley Dean! Things went SO quickly, there was no time for an epidural, no time to bring in my bags or camera, no time to notify some of the friends & family I wanted to give a heads up too but, he’s here & health & thats all that matters ❤ I am feeling incredibly blessed! We’re still adjusting to being the parents of FOUR kinds now! But wanted to savor a few minutes with our Baby Wes & snuck a few photos with our newest little guy, yesterday 🙂

2016-02-19_0015.jpg

2016-02-19_0016.jpg

My heart is SO full!!

justwrightphotos_22.jpg

He’s clearly got a little “do what I want” demeanor to him! haha His sweetness totally overpowers it though! Them LONG ol’ fingers & toes for days, the wrinkle in his precious forehead, the hair just brushing the tops of his ears ❤ Oh my goshhh!

2016-02-19_0019.jpg

2016-02-19_0020.jpg

2016-02-19_0017.jpg

We are so so in love!!

2016-02-19_0018.jpg

2016-02-19_0022.jpg

2016-02-19_0026.jpg

Just LOOK at that face!

2016-02-19_0021.jpg

In this very moment, as I type this out with my precious 6 day old sweet little baby in my arms & my handsome husband rocking in the chair next to me & our other babies all piled around us, all is right in the world.

I’m one lucky lady 🙂
Hugs!!

kWright

Leave a Reply

